Orange is the New Black

Orange is the New Black is an American Drama web series created by jenji for Netflix.It is a comedy drama based on Piper Kerman’s memoir,Orange Is the new Black:My Year in a Women’s Prison.
It has become Netflix’s most-watched original series and received many accolades.
In first season this series garnered 12 primetime Emmy Awards nomination and winning three.In its second season it received four Emmy nominations.

Main Cast:

  • Taylor Schilling as Piper Chapman, inmate
  • Laura Prepon as Alex Vause, inmate
  • Michael Harney as Sam Healy, correctional officer
  • Michelle Hurst as Miss Claudette Pelage, inmate
  • Kate Mulgrew as Galina “Red” Reznikov, inmate
  • Jason Biggs as Larry Bloom, Piper’s fiancé
  • Uzo Aduba as Suzanne “Crazy Eyes” Warren, inmate
  • Danielle Brooks as Tasha “Taystee” Jefferson, inmate
  • Natasha Lyonne as Nicky Nichols, inmate
  • Taryn Manning as Tiffany “Pennsatucky” Doggett, inmate
  • Selenis Leyva as Gloria Mendoza, inmate
  • Adrienne C. Moore as Cindy “Black Cindy” Hayes, inmate
  • Dascha Polanco as Dayanara “Daya” Diaz, inmate
  • Nick Sandow as Joe Caputo, Captain of the Guard, later Director of Human Activities
  • Yael Stone as Lorna Morello, inmate
  • Samira Wiley as Poussey Washington, inmate
  • Jackie Cruz as Marisol “Flaca” Gonzales, inmate
  • Lea DeLaria as Carrie “Big Boo” Black, inmate
  • Elizabeth Rodriguez as Aleida Diaz, former inmate
  • Jessica Pimentel as Maria Ruiz, inmate
  • Laura Gómez as Blanca Flores, inmate
  • Matt Peters as Joel Luschek, correctional officer
  • Dale Soules as Frieda Berlin, inmate

Related posts



Leave a Comment