Congress releases first list of 65 candidates for upcoming Telangana assembly elections

The names of the candidates were finalised after Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) president N Uttam Kumar Reddy held talks with party leaders in Delhi.Congress has tied-up with N Chandrababu Naidu-led TDP, the Communist Party of India (CPI) and the Telangana Jana Samithi (TJS) for the polls.Congress is also likely to follow the ‘one family-one ticket’ policy while distributing election tickets.
The state will go to polls on December 7, while the results will be announced on December 11.

Related posts

Liquor and cash worth Rs. 82.2 cr seized in Telangana before assembly polls


S Korea,US to resume military drills from today


ECI to review panel names received for CEO from chief secretary of Mizoram


1 comment

Leave a Comment